top of page

La Nave Espacial

The theme of our entire Spanish class for this year is popular culture, so as an introduction to the topic my teachers gave the assignment to make a time capsule that would go into a space shuttle (nave espacial in Spanish) full of things that represent the popular culture of our community. We would then design a magazine cover that showed everything we put inside, as well as an attached description. On the other side of my magazine cover, I explained what each picture was as well as what significance it had to our community's pop culture. I received 10/10 on this assignment.


What I Added:

The U.S. Women's Soccer Team

The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald

A Chipotle burrito

BTS

La La Land

John Mulaney


39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page